I’m Ready

I wake up to find it’s another 4 aspirin morning and I dive in.
I put on the same clothes I wore yesterday.
When did society decide that we have to change
Or wash a T-shirt after every individual use?
If it’s not dirty, I’m gonna wear it.
I take the stairs to the car and there’s fog on the windows
(And I’m finding the words)
I need caffeine in my bloodstream
I take caffeine in the bloodstream
I grip the wheel and all at once I realize…
(And you’re getting away)
My life has become a boring pop song and everyone’s singing along.

“I’m Ready”, by Jack’s Mannequin

About cassiedawson

Cassandra (preferably Cassie) Dawson, from Newcastle, Australia.

Posted on June 28, 2012, in Inspiration/Motivation. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

