Day Summary – 3rd July 2012

I got up early and walked across the Sydney Harbour Bridge to work again today. I think one day soon I’ll wear my gym gear down on the train and try and jog it. At the moment it takes me about 30 minutes to walk from Milsons Point station to my work near Wynyard station, so i’d estimate that it takes me somewhere around 15-20 minutes to walk across the bridge. I get off the train at Milsons Point at 8am so I have plenty of time regardless of how fast I move.

Anyway. I’m not sure if it was because of the walk this morning, but I was exhausted at the gym tonight. Even the smallest of efforts absolutely drained me. I pushed on though, and the photo above was my stats from my Polar HRM for my gym session. According to the Nike+ running app I have on my phone, this mornings walk burnt an extra 164 calories so i’m looking at a carlorie burn of 783 for today. Not too shabby.

Outside of the gym/fitness/exercise world, i’ve been getting really into a book I bought yesterday called “Buddhism for Busy People”. I posted about it yesterday, but i’ve got to say i’m finding it incredibly fascinating and for someone who isn’t usually into such lifestyles (or religions), I really like the idea of Buddhism and it’s teachings. I think i’ll definitely look more into it after I finish the book. I also tried meditation for the first time tonight. It sounds easy, but it is ridiculously hard to still my mind and concentrate on one thing. I’m known for my tendancy to overthink things so I think it will be a long process of learning and finding inner calm.

I think that’s enough rambling for one night. 🙂

About cassiedawson

Cassandra (preferably Cassie) Dawson, from Newcastle, Australia.

Posted on July 3, 2012, in Life/Progress. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

