21/07/2012 – Day Summary

It’s been a while since i’ve done a day summary post! Yesterday morning I dontated blood for the 5th time. After this many donations I have learnt not to plan much for the day as it usually makes me fairly tired. Sure enough, after a haircut, my boyfriend and I headed home, accidentally fell asleep and woke up 4 hours later (oops).

To redeem our lack of productivity, we decided to go to the gym after he finished work at 10pm with one of his coworkers. I knew it was going to be a struggle after voluntarily losing almost a litre of blood earlier in the day, but decided to give it a go anyway. Struggle was an understatement. Things I could usually do for half an hour, I could only manage for 5 minutes. I managed 5 minutes on the cross trainer and got light headed afterwards and actually thought I was going to pass out. After a rest and cool down, we decided to call it a night. Needless to say, I haven’t been to the gym today for a repeat haha.

 

About cassiedawson

Cassandra (preferably Cassie) Dawson, from Newcastle, Australia.

Posted on July 22, 2012, in Life/Progress. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

