The bad that comes with the Good

Isn’t it funny how somehow your body knows when you’re going on holidays?

A little while ago, I made the decision to take a week off work to rest, catch up on things (as I only get 2 hours of free time a day at 7pm when i’m working) and not have to rush for a little while. That week is next week. Sure enough, I have managed to catch a cold just in time for it to ruin my whole week! At the moment my ears are ridiculously blocked and i’ve had the usual razorblade throat for a few days now.

I guess it could be worse. At least the point of my time off is to do nothing and relax. No better way to get rid of a cold than taking it easy 🙂

I really need to update this blog more too. My apologies for the lack of interesting posts. It’s mostly just me saying I need to post more these days! I have been updating my creative portfolio website on a daily basis though, so at least i’m keeping on top of that one.

x

About cassiedawson

Cassandra (preferably Cassie) Dawson, from Newcastle, Australia.

Posted on August 23, 2012, in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

