September Revolution – Day One

After much procrastination and planning, my boyfriend and I have both started nutrition and fitness overhauls today. It’s not just for this month, it’s a total lifestyle change that hopefully we can both follow through with long term. I’m not doing the same plan as he is as it’s fairly full on and involves a lot of red meat (i’m not a big red meat eater – I was a vegetarian for 5 years and never really got back into it) but i’m determined to stop excessive snacking, make better food choices and ban takeaway from my life. As for the fitness side, when I can find the energy to go to the gym after 4 hours of commuting and 8 hours of work on weekdays, i’m going to work my butt off (literally) and get over my fears of free weights and floor exercises.

Since I joined the gym in March this year i’ve lost a bit over 7kg but there’s still plenty to go and i’m ready to kick my own ass into gear and get moving.

About cassiedawson

Cassandra (preferably Cassie) Dawson, from Newcastle, Australia.

Posted on September 3, 2012, in Miscellaneous, Nutrition/Food and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I have a fear of lifting weights with all of the men in the weight room so I go to a different spot or wait until no one is in there. Sometimes, I just waste a day of weight lifting due to something so silly. It sucks.

    • I’m exactly the same. It’s not the weights i’m afraid of, it’s the bulky guys who stare that make it so intimidating. Lucky i’m a member of a 24hr gym so I can go later when there’s less people around sometimes 🙂

  2. Way to go! Weightlifting is awesome, especially for girls. Hope you can get over that fear (I did, eventually), let me know if I can help 🙂

  1. Pingback: IIFIYM and September Revolution Anniversary | Three Steps Forward, Zero Steps Back

Leave a Reply

