6 Month Gym Anniversary + This Week’s Weigh In

Tomorrow marks six months since I signed up to the gym. Before that, my level of physical activity was pretty much non-existent and my diet was atrocious.

Physical activity/fitness wise, i’ve come along way. I’m pretty proud of the amount of weight I can lift with my legs these days and my stamina is improving.

My weigh in this morning showed a loss of 2.1kg’s this week. That’s a pretty big number for me, even if I have a lot of weight to lose.

With that number added, i’ve lost about 8 kilos since I started at the gym and started to change my life forever. 8 kilos is a little disappointing for me but to be honest, my diet didn’t change much until this month. The last few weeks i’ve been making a serious nutritional effort and I guess it’s paying off.

About cassiedawson

Cassandra (preferably Cassie) Dawson, from Newcastle, Australia.

Posted on September 14, 2012, in Life/Progress and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Reblogged this on Health/Wellness Tips and commented:
    Love your blog ! Very creative, make sure to check mine out and look around and follow me back !

Leave a Reply

