Progress

Today I actually enjoyed clothes shopping for the first time in a long time.

I haven’t really done very much shopping since I started losing weight (my jeans look like a bit like parachute pants now) and today was a sort of unexpected shopping session with my sister and mum. It was SO GOOD not to be so self conscious and choose only flowy/large styles and to feel… normal. The dress I bought today was a size 10!!! That’s a huuuuuge achievement for me. I’ll probably still be a 12 most of the time but being able to get a size ten is ridiculous!

The last time I was a size ten was actually probably only 5 or so years ago, but i’d lost a lot of weight unhealthily (I had been vegetarian for a few months and lost all appetite for anything really) whereas this time i’ve changed my whole lifestyle and physical activity has become a big part of my life.

I very very rarely feel proud of myself, but today has made me realise how far i’ve come. I still have a long way to where I want to be, but i’m getting there.

About cassiedawson

Cassandra (preferably Cassie) Dawson, from Newcastle, Australia.

Posted on October 21, 2012, in Miscellaneous and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

