Plateau

Hey guys.

I need some advice.

I’ve been stuck at roughly the same weight for around a month and a half now. My diet is still mostly clean and I vary my gym days and workouts. The only reasons I can think of that i’m stuck is a general lack of sleep and the time of day I workout never changes on weekdays as it is the only time I can workout.

I work two hours away and get up at 5am to commute there from Mon – Thurs, so exercising earlier isn’t really an option. The lack of sleep is also because of this since I get home at 7:30pm. If it’s a gym day, I go to the gym from the train station and workout until anywhere between 8:30 – 9pm. I’d need to go to bed at 9pm to get a full 8 hours sleep during the week,  so obviously that doesn’t happen. By the time I get home, shower, eat and get ready for bed, 10pm is the earliest I ever make it (not including the time it takes me to fall asleep).

I guess a side point of this is also that I have dinner really late. I usually have a protein bar/shake/snack on the train before the gym, but my actual dinner isn’t until 9:30ish (also very close to my bedtime).

So, what do I do to get off this plateau and continue losing weight? I’m thinking of making something that doesn’t need reheating/cooking to take as dinner to eat on the train on the way home so I don’t have to eat so close to my bedtime on weekdays (and maybe just have a protein shake after the gym) but I’d really like to know other peoples opinions. Thanks!

About cassiedawson

Cassandra (preferably Cassie) Dawson, from Newcastle, Australia.

Posted on November 2, 2012, in Inspiration/Motivation and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

