Work Break Approaching

It’s almost that time of year again where things wind down and I finally get a chance to catch up on sleep, do all the things I didn’t have time to do throughout the year and relax a little.

My last work day for the year is a week away. And I already know it’s going to be a very long week. At this time of year I get progressively more and more tired. Catching trains (commuting) four hours a day leaves me a little worse for wear and after not having a break since mid-year (when usually take a few days off to rest), it all catches up with me. I guess it’s one of those things – when the finish line is in sight, time seems to slow to a crawl, my moods get a little frazzled and I pretty much turn into a zombie.

I’m purposely trying not to make too many plans for this break. I always get grand schemes in my head of road trips and adventures and somehow other things always get in the way. So this year, my goal is to do nothing but relax and regain a little bit of the sanity I’ve lost over 2012.

I’m pretty excited to spend an abundance of time with my family, boyfriend and friends, too. They are my lifeblood and I never have time to see them I’d like during most of the year.

So here’s hoping for a fast last week, happy holidays and a refreshed mind and body in the new year!

About cassiedawson

Cassandra (preferably Cassie) Dawson, from Newcastle, Australia.

Posted on December 13, 2012, in Life/Progress and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

