12wbt – Time to kick it up a notch!

Tonight I signed up for the Michelle Bridges’ 12 Week Body Transformation. Although I’ve lost over 15kg on my own in the last 10 or so months, I’m keen to follow a plan for a little while and see how far I can push myself.

I signed up with my mum so I can keep her motivated as she is just starting out on her fitness/health/lifestyle journey, but I’m already so proud of her for taking the first step towards a new beginning.

Hopefully I’ll be updating a lot more once the pre-season begins on January 14th. I’m torn between the ‘intermediate’ and the ‘advanced lean & fit’ program since I’ve got around 13kg left to go until my diet plan, which isn’t all that much in terms of the big numbers people seem to lose from this program. But, I guess we shall see! There will be no taking it easy – challenges and pushing my limits the whole way!

 

About cassiedawson

Cassandra (preferably Cassie) Dawson, from Newcastle, Australia.

Posted on January 2, 2013, in Miscellaneous and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Awesome to hear you’ve signed up for Round 1! I have as well. Hopefully you can successfully lose those last 13kg 😀 Good luck with it – I’ll probably see you around the forums

Leave a Reply

