Happy New Year – Goals and Hopes

I guess first of all u need to wish anyone who reads this a Happy New Year, and say a big hello to 2013.

I don’t believe in New Year’s resolutions. I think any day is a great day for change and waiting until the first day of the year to make changes to your life is crazy. But I do want to set myself some goals for the year. These are things I’m already doing but want to kick it up a notch. So, here we go:

Goal One: work out at least 5 days a week
The last month or so i’ve gotten lazy and only been working out every second day. I want to get back to a minimum five workouts a week.

Goal Two: post at least 3 photos a week on creative blog
As much as I love taking photos, I never seem to get around to updating my other blog (see: Cassandra Dawson). So I’m setting myself a goal of 3 posts a week minimum. I’d love to try a photo a day project but with my schedule is just be setting myself up for failure.

Goal Three: read at least 10 books by the end of the year.
I love to read and miss not doing it more, so I’m endeavoring to do it more.

I think that’s it for now. No doubt I’ll think of something else later, but for now, onwards and upwards!

About cassiedawson

Cassandra (preferably Cassie) Dawson, from Newcastle, Australia.

Posted on January 2, 2013, in Miscellaneous and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

