Injuries and exhaustion

It’s been a long week so far.

Last Saturday I donated blood (as I do every 3 months) and had a bad reaction to it afterwards for the first time ever. I’m still recovering now (lots of dizziness and super tired – usually that goes away the next day for me) and it’s really taken it’s toll on my energy levels.

On top of that, I slipped over on Sunday and injured my lower back/tailbone/butt pretty badly so I haven’t been able to exercise since last week. Today I managed to take the dog for a walk at least though and I think i’ll try go back to the gym tomorrow.

It’s been frustrating not being able to exercise as normal! If someone had told me a year ago that i’d get grumpy over not being able to go to the gym I would have laughed in their face. Oh, how times change…

About cassiedawson

Cassandra (preferably Cassie) Dawson, from Newcastle, Australia.

Posted on January 23, 2013, in Life/Progress and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

