Saying It Out Loud…

As part of the 12 Week Body Transformation program i’m doing, this week I have to ‘say it out loud’ and announce my goals and commitment to the world (dun dun dunnnnn).

My commitment is continue the healthier lifestyle that has led to a weight loss of just under 15 kilos over the last 9 months.

I am commiting to getting to the middle of the healthy range for my BMI (I’m 160cm so 55kg is my final goal weight) meaning I have around 12 kilos to lose. Even though i’m not a big believer in BMI, it’s the best option I have at the moment to determine where I need to get to.

I am commiting to stop emotional/bordem/bad eating habits and instead channel negative feelings into workout motivation. No more chocolate, lots more squats!

I commit to saying no to chicken parma (sorry, Hog’s Breath) and not using the excuse of “I’ll just work it off later”.

I commit to finding my self-confidence again and to stop feeling like ‘the fat one’. I will continue working my ass off (literally) and once i’m done, I commit to doing something i’ve wanted to do for years – booking a pinup photo shoot (most likely with Bexterity).

Last, but certainly not least: I commit to try and motivate my family (particularly my mum, who is doing this with me) to get healthy and get active. They are my biggest inspiration, and I want to be theirs.

So there we have it. There are plenty of smaller goals I have as well, like completing The Color Run next month and improving my running, but i’ll work on them as they come.

I’m excited to get all this underway and actually follow a plan. Up until now i’ve just used common sense and the knowledge I’ve gained by research.

Good luck to my fellow 12wbt’ers. Let’s kick some ass!

About cassiedawson

Cassandra (preferably Cassie) Dawson, from Newcastle, Australia.

Posted on January 24, 2013, in Miscellaneous and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Great goals! I look forward to reading about your progress!

Leave a Reply

