Another Life Update.

The start date for the 12 Week Body Transformation is edging ever closer and it’s finally almost time to begin – only 10 days to go! I’m keen to get the fitness test underway since i’m still a little uncertain of whether I should be doing the intermediate or one of the advanced programs. I’m still trying to sort out my timing for everything as well. Work and commuting consumes 5am – 7:30pm of my weekdays which afterwards then I head to the gym, but finding time for food shopping and cooking will be hard. I don’t exactly want to spend my whole weekend cooking and food shopping. I’m 22, i’d like to keep some sort of social life!

Also on the topic of weight loss, i’ve signed up to play an online game type of thing called DietBet. Everyone in the group I am playing in has bet $10 that they can lose 4% of their body weight in 4 weeks. After the 4 weeks, the money is split evenly between anyone who passes the 4% goal. I think it’s a great idea, but I am a little worried that since it doesn’t start until late February, I may be very close to my final goal weight and not be losing much weight by then. I guess time will tell. And to be honest, i’m not too worried about losing $10. Especially if that $10 is going to someone who has worked their ass off for it.

The Color Run is only 9 days away now! I’m kind of nervous but since I injured my tailbone/coccyx area and I’ve been limited to mostly cardio, it’s given me a chance to really work on improving my fitness which will definitely help.

Other than The Color Run, February is a huge month for me. I have to be in Sydney almost every weekend (as well as every weekday since I work there) for gigs and commitments. I already feel slightly overwhelmed! Hopefully I find some quiet time so I don’t go completely crazy!

Anyway, I think my goal for February will be to be more positive and organised. Here’s hoping for an awesome month! x

About cassiedawson

Cassandra (preferably Cassie) Dawson, from Newcastle, Australia.

Posted on February 1, 2013, in Life/Progress and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

