Oops! A very overdue update…

Has it really been a month since I’ve posted an update!? That’s pretty terrible on my behalf. Somehow when I have spare time, I never even think about updating this blog. I definitely need to get my butt into gear!

12WBT – well, it’s week 8 of the 12 Week Body Transformation and I’ve got to admit that with Easter and everything, the last few weeks have been a struggle to eat well all the time. I’ve also spent a fair few meals out and about lately with friends and family, which usually means I end up with something unhealthy. So, starting from today (now that the Easter break is well and truly over and I’ve guiltily eaten most of the chocolate I have) I’m getting back on the wagon and working my ass off.

On a side note, I am loving the Advanced Lean & Strong program. Im starting to feel and see muscles for the first time in my life and I always feel good after a big weights workout. I spent my Friday night at the gym and smashed through an hour and a half of weights and my week 8 fitness test, which was an awesome feeling. Even though I only remembered about the fitness test at the end of my workout, I still beat my 1km time trial (I’ve shaved over 1:30 off my best time since the start of this round). I haven’t checked the other stats yet to work out improvements but I might make a post on it later.

Easter – Besides the chocolate, I managed to not have a ridiculously gluttonous long weekend. I made the 12WBT Easter menu for my family which was:

  • Prosciutto, feta, rocket And walnut salad with honey balsamic dressing for entree
  • Lamb roast with roasted garlic vegetables (there was a better sounding name on the menu but it was more or less a lamb roast)
  • Chocolate tart

Usually I am a terrible cook but everything turned out great šŸ™‚

Other news – The 10th of April marks one year since I made the decision to change my life and join the gym. What a year! I’ve lost 15kg since then and learnt more about myself and body than I have in my other 21 years of life. I’m pretty proud of myself for having come this far and now being able to work on definition and muscle building.

My new photography website is almost done, which is super exciting for me. I’ve also started getting some prints done in the hope of selling them, so if you do happen to stumble over there and see any photos you like/want, please let me know šŸ™‚

I’ve got some other exciting news that I don’t really want to reveal just yet as the plans are still in the works.

Ok, hopefully i’ll be back to update before another month passes! xo

About cassiedawson

Cassandra (preferably Cassie) Dawson, from Newcastle, Australia.

Posted on April 8, 2013, in Life/Progress and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

