Taking time out to recover – a necessary evil

Just a few days ago I was thinking how lucky I’d been to not get a cold yet, particularly as here in Australia, we’ve just passed the middle of winter. I’m guessing I jinxed myself because here I am with a cold feeling like death warmed up. 

My body is kind of arguing with itself at the moment. There’s the part of me that misses the gym and feeling good, but the other part is struggling to get out of bed at all, let alone to do physical activity. It should be a sign I need to slow down a little and take it easy but I am generally pretty easily convinced into continuing working and running myself down thanks to my slightly confused conscience. 

My house internet has been broken for almost a week now but now that I’ve got my mobile broadband set up again at least now I can spend some time blogging and updating my new Facebook page while I sit in bed. 

If you know of any awesome cold relief remedies, let me know in the comments! I’ve been drinking a lot of Lemon Balm tea but the razorblade throat is sticking around!

About cassiedawson

Cassandra (preferably Cassie) Dawson, from Newcastle, Australia.

Posted on June 27, 2013, in Miscellaneous and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Awesome flu remedies that my health coach recently filled me in on:
    1. Boil water, turmeric, cayenne pepper (maybe a pinch if you’re not a fan of spice) fresh finger and some lemon and honey to taste. Drink whilst its still reasonably hot a couple of times a day. Helps clear all of your muck and ickiness.
    2. Boil water with a few sprigs if fresh thyme and some honey. Really good for sore throats.

    Xx

Leave a Reply

