Update

I’m writing this from the hairdresser with no glasses on, do you’ll have to forgive me for any typos!

This week I started Jim Stoppani’s Shortcut To Shred program. I know what my body is like and just doing straight up weightlifting sessions does not help my burn fat. The STS program is like a bit HIIT session – in between every single set you do one minute of cardio. I can easily say they have been the hardest workouts I’ve ever done.

And the most effective. I can already see significant changes in the amount of muscle I have (particularly biceps and triceps) and I did a sneaky weigh in on Wednesday (3 days in) and had lost 1kg!

I have never felt as exhausted as I do after these workouts but that’s also a backhanded good thing as I know I’ve worked as hard as I could. Diet wise, I feel as though I’m constantly eating, but I think it has definitely started fixing my otherwise ruined metabolism. I’m now eating 6 or so meals a day and having casein protein before bed to keep my digestive system moving while I sleep.

I have taken ‘before’ photos, though I think I’ll post them at the end of the six weeks for a comparison.

I’m loving this program so far and highly recommend it. I love that its backed by actual science (Jim has a PhD and heavily researches everything).

If you want to check the program out, it’s free on bodybuilding.com.

About cassiedawson

Cassandra (preferably Cassie) Dawson, from Newcastle, Australia.

Posted on July 20, 2013, in Life/Progress and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Keep up the good work! Jim Stoppani is brilliant and his programmes are excellent.

Leave a Reply

