Restarting STS and IIFYM learnings

Hello! Here’s a bit of an update….

I mentioned a few posts ago about wanting to redo Shortcut To Shred since I loved the workout structure so much. Well, that was 2 weeks ago and since then I’ve kind of been a bit wish-washy with the gym and my fitness since I’ve had no clear plan. I’ve still been going 3-5 times a week and putting in a solid effort (with the exception of yesterday, more details in a moment), but I am ready to give it 110% again. I’ve decided as to restart the program as of tomorrow! I am a lot more excited this time around as I know what to expect and what I’m capable of. Last time I was seriously worried, particularly since I knew people would look at me like I was crazy for running and everything in between sets.  As for the diet portion of the program, I will be sticking to the IIFIYM concept since it’s a lot more manageable for me and my schedule.

I also posted not long ago about starting IIFYM/Flexible Dieting. To say that it’s been eye-opening is a massive understatement. I guess until now I hadn’t really sat down and studied the micronutrients in the foods I eat (or was eating), and so it’s been a big learning curve. It’s definitely made me realise why I have struggled to lose any more weight for the last few months – I have a serious carb addiction! Hopefullly once I’ve stuck at this for a few months it will all come a lot more natural to me, but for now it’s going to take a little bit of work and time to get it right. I’m totally thankful for MyFitnessPal, too. Saves me lots of thinking and calculating. If you have any other time saving or general IIFIYM tips, let me know in the comments of this post or on the Facebook page – I need all the help I can get!

About cassiedawson

Cassandra (preferably Cassie) Dawson, from Newcastle, Australia.

Posted on September 8, 2013, in Life/Progress and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

