Headspace

I feel like it’s been forever since I’ve blogged here, but in reality it’s only been just over a week.

I’ve been really slack with all of this lately. I have had so much going on in my life that fitness and training has had to take a back seat while I try and get things sorted. My head really hasn’t been in a good place at all and it’s probably the main contributing factor to me feeling completely and utterly exhausted most of the time.

I’m trying to get back into routine and force myself to go work out and eat better this week no matter what. My diet hasn’t been great for a while now and I’ve put on around 3kg as a result, but with everything that has been going on, convenience has had to come before anything else. Yes, go on, tell me if I prepped then good foods would be convenient. I know it, but on a Sunday when I have a few hours to just check out of reality, I really don’t feel like cooking. I’m only human.

I can’t wait for everything to settle down so I can relax even just a little bit. I’m so thankful for my family and boyfriend right now. I would be even more of a mess if it wasn’t for them.

I promise I’ll try and crank out some more blog posts soon. x

About cassiedawson

Cassandra (preferably Cassie) Dawson, from Newcastle, Australia.

Posted on October 1, 2013, in Life/Progress. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

