Review – PhD Wired Pre-workout Powder

Sometime last week, Flush Fitness sent me a whole bunch of supplement samples for doing a survey for them. So, I thought I’d review them as I use them.

PhD Wired ‘super concentrated pre-workout powder’ review

PhD Wired - Watermelon - Review

Taste: I had the Watermelon flavour, and I’ve got to say I wasn’t a fan. I’ve tried some pretty bad tasting supplements, but this one of the worst I’ve had. I made it as the sachet said, but the flavour was so strong it was almost undrinkable. Not sure if it would have been better with more water (I was driving and couldn’t add more) but it was pretty much a case of mind over matter and drinking it as fast as I could.

Effectiveness: I’ve been taking Beast Mode at the moment so I guess I’ve got some kind of tolerance for energy supplements, but I still felt a bit of a buzz from Wired. It wasn’t the intense kind of pump that leaves you drowning in a pool of your own sweat, but it was enough to keep me going for just over an hour for leg day.

Mixability: No problems at all with mixing in ‘ice cold’ water as the packet instructed.

Other points: I always drink at least a litre of water during workouts, but even with that my mouth felt really dry when I used Wired. Not a huge problem since I stay pretty well hydrated anyway, but worth noting.

Overall score: 6.5/10

This review is a matter of personal opinion. Different people may have different experiences and reactions using these products – this it just an overview of my experience.

About cassiedawson

Cassandra (preferably Cassie) Dawson, from Newcastle, Australia.

Posted on October 6, 2013, in Reviews and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

