Packing, packing, packing (and training)

Just over a week until the big move! My life feels like it’s been consumed by packing boxes and bad attempts at wrapping things in newspaper lately. I think I’ve packed as much as I can for the next few days, which is good news for my poor back. I can definitely say I never realised how much I own until I needed to pack it all up. What an ordeal!

I’ve still been training with Shortcut To Shred and so far have only missed two workouts (one out of my control), so we’re doing well for someone with my recent schedule. I’ve definitely had some muscle gain and hopefully lost some fat as well. The workouts are exhausting and I haven’t been getting much sleep lately but I’m getting it done and pushing on. 

I’ve definitely cut back on blog posts lately too. With everyone that has been going on I have lost the motivation to sit down, research and write articles. I’m sure once I move and get settled I’ll be back to it (and getting a lot more sleep than I do now). I still have plans to upgrade this blog but they will have to wait now.

I don’t really have too much else I feel like putting out on the big ol’ internet right now, but I’ll try and schedule some posts in so the blog doesn’t get so neglected. I’ve got lists of articles I want to write, so hopefully I can get around to writing some soon.

 

About cassiedawson

Cassandra (preferably Cassie) Dawson, from Newcastle, Australia.

Posted on November 21, 2013, in Life/Progress and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

