Review: Muscle Milk Cake Batter RTD

I have wanted to try Muscle Milk for a very long time. I had planned to go for a simple flavour like chocolate or vanilla but my sweet tooth got the better of me and I wound up with a cake batter flavour ready-to-drink shake.

The taste? Yuck. Easily one of the worst protein shakes I’ve tried. I can’t even fathom how this flavour made it out of the testing department as CytoSport. I’ll admit that the after-taste was a little bit like cake batter, but overall it was the strongest, foulest chemical taste I’ve come across in a protein. It was so bad I couldn’t drink it.

Another point that’s possibly worth mentioning – there’s actually two servings per container in the RTD’s. I’m pretty sure a lot of people wouldn’t take notice of this and would drink the whole thing (if the flavour was better). The container is insulated though so I guess you could probably keep the second serving reasonably cool without a fridge for a short period of time.

Overall score: 2/10

I am totally disappointed. Apparently the chocolate and banana flavours are good, so maybe I’ll try them one day.

About cassiedawson

Cassandra (preferably Cassie) Dawson, from Newcastle, Australia.

Posted on December 10, 2013, in Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

