Recipe: Fruity Water Infusion

6fba941c87a411e3acaa0e387b17fb11_8

 

Hi guys! This is just a quick recipe to tide you over until I can finish writing up the dozens of blog posts I have in the works. Enjoy! xx

Sometimes I like to mix things up a little and add fruits into my water for a fresh taste. I have been loving detox juices lately, and many of the ingredients I add into my water are great for digestion too.

What you’ll need

1/2 fresh lemon, cut into slices

1/2 cucumber, cut into slices

1/4 cup of mixed berries

Water bottle – the one pictured above is 1L.

How to make it

Simple! Once you’ve cut your fruits into manageable slices and are sure they’ll fit into your bottle, just add them in! It will be much easier if you have a bottle with a large opening like my one above from Lorna Jane.

The longer you leave the water to infuse (no longer than 24 hours), the stronger the fruit taste will be. I usually try to leave it to infuse overnight.

About cassiedawson

Cassandra (preferably Cassie) Dawson, from Newcastle, Australia.

Posted on February 3, 2014, in Recipes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

