Some recent snapshots and stories!

Since moving to Newcastle, I’ve stepped out of my comfort zone in a heap of ways. I’ve tried plenty of new things and my training style is so much more varied and challenging now. Here’s just a few of the great things I’ve done recently…

Started Yoga

Doing yoga at a professional studio is something I’ve always wanted to do, though locations were limited on the Coast. Now that I am closer to a city like Newcastle, there are a few places around to choose from. I have to say that though I was originally sceptic about doing hot yoga (I’m not generally great with hot temperatures), it was super cleansing and refreshing. I’ve now attended classes a few times and plan to keep doing it once I have stable employment.

If you’re interested in starting hot yoga and are a local, you can get a 10 day unlimited trial for $20 at yogabodyworks on King Street in Newcastle.

Started outdoor workouts

While I was commuting to Sydney, I didn’t really have the option to work out outdoors since it was dark when I left for work and dark when I got home. Now that I have more time on my hands, I’ve been taking my training outdoors with some lovely ladies. It is much more of a challenge for me than hitting the gym, but I’m loving it. There’s nothing like working out while watching the sun rise.

Juice Mania

Not this this is particularly¬†out of my comfort zone (in fact, quite the opposite!), but I have been loving my new juicer. I’ve been going crazy with different combinations of fresh fruit and vegetables. My favourite so far is a detox juice which I should have the recipe for up by the end of the week.

About cassiedawson

Cassandra (preferably Cassie) Dawson, from Newcastle, Australia.

Posted on February 4, 2014, in Life/Progress and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

