Busy, busy!

Hi guys!
Lots has been happening in my world and I feel like my poor little blog has been very neglected.

After months of searching, I am finally a full time employee again. Today is the last day of my first week here and while it’s been a hell of a learning curve, I am really liking the people and attitudes here. I had no choice but to wade into the deep end yesterday, but now that I’ve done it, I feel a lot more competent today. I have to admit it has been hard to get used to not having an extra 3 days off a week, but that’s working life for you, right!?

I’ve taken this week off the gym (with the exception of one day) just so I can get used to my new schedule and as I’ve been a bit overwhelmed and exhausted, I’ve really needed the time off. Hopefully next week I’ll be back into it.

My nutrition has been pretty poor this weeks since I was away all weekend being a bridesmaid for two of my lovely friends. Lots of celebratory wine and snacks later, and I never really had time to do food prep for the week. Convenience foods win out again! Definitely picking up my game and preparing myself this weekend.

There’s lots more little things going on too, but I’m due back at work so they’ll have to wait!

xx

About cassiedawson

Cassandra (preferably Cassie) Dawson, from Newcastle, Australia.

Posted on February 28, 2014, in Life/Progress. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

