Lost: my motivation and lifestyle mojo

This is more of a rant to myself, I guess.

Well, it has finally happened. After such a long time of pushing on, I think I can finally admit I’ve lost my motivation and nutrition/exercise mojo. I really wish I had some sort of excuse, and on some levels I do, but it can’t really beat the fact that I have just been lazy lately. I have really been struggling with anxiety and stress and I think it’s really affected most areas of my life, including my ability to push on and motivate myself.

So… Where to from here? Firstly, I guess I need to accept the damage I’ve done to my body lately. I definitely know I have gone backwards fat loss wise, and even though I am still improving strength wise, I have not been treating my body with the respect it deserves. Second, I am hereby allowing myself a day of rest. A day to myself where I can sit on my butt and relax and not feel bad about it. I feel like usually when I try this, I either feel so guilty I go and do something, or I end up making plans and rushing around just as much as I would on a normal weekday. Thirdly, I need some get some serious meal prep going. Good, tasty food that I won’t get sick of eating halfway through the week. That includes snacks too!

I really need to dig deep and remember why I started this journey in the first place. While I still find myself feeling like I am lagging on behind the pack of transformations, being lazy and going back to old habits isn’t going to help.

You may have a fresh start any moment you choose, for this thing that we call ‘failure’ is not the falling down, but the staying down. – Mary Pickford

About cassiedawson

Cassandra (preferably Cassie) Dawson, from Newcastle, Australia.

Posted on April 23, 2014, in Life/Progress and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Hey Cassie
    I had/have been feeling somewhat the same. Don’t ever feel guilty – just learn from your past decisions and make healthier ones from now on. Get back into the things you know – exercising, meal planning etc and then spend some time learning on how to ‘fix’ your mindet….books, videos….and find out why you really feel this way? Good luck x

Leave a Reply

