Shortcut To Shred: Round 2, so far…

20140529-213833-77913324.jpg

Hey there!
I’m almost two weeks in to my latest round of Shortcut To Shred, so I thought I’d post a little update if how it’s going.

First up, I have been ridiculously tired these last few weeks. I don’t even think it has to do with the crazy workouts or anything else in my life. I’m really hoping I’m not getting sick or anything, but I guess we’ll see. I’m just taking it one day at a time and making sure I don’t completely run myself into the ground.

I had almost forgotten how much of a challenge the STS workouts can be. I think my fitness level had definitely improved since my last round, but I still find myself drenched in sweat and totally exhausted by the time each workout is done. Jim Stoppani, you are crazy.

Nutrition has been a struggle when I’ve been feeling so run down. I didn’t get a chance to prep lunches and snacks last Sunday so I had to cook on Tuesday night and buy prepacked snacks and lots of fruit to get me through the rest of the week. This weekend I am definitely going to make a few batches of healthy slices and snacks that I will actually enjoy. The photo at the top of this post is actually the prep I did on the day before this round started. It was only half the food I had prepared!!

Progress wise, I am definitely heading in the right direction. My work pants are getting loose and I can’t keep them up properly. I recently bought new gym pants that are now too big around the waist. I had forgotten how good this program is for my shoulders too. In such a short space of time they have become much more defined and shapely. I am loving it. I’ve definitely got more muscle definition all over, which I guess is as much from fat loss as it is muscle building.

On some sort of side note, I realised a few days ago I never measured myself before I started this round. Rookie error. I guess all I have to go off is photos now, but somehow that’s quite a liberating feeling.

So these are the things I am going to work super hard on improving over the next week…

Number one – I am scheduling myself in a relaxed weekend and at least one big sleep in. I feel like I haven’t had a sleep in for a very long time so maybe it’s exactly what I need to get back to feeling good. I am also planning to get a good dose if vitamin D and sunshine, which is certainly something I have lacked lately.

Number two – I need to work on the nutrition side of things more. If the choice had no consequences, I would more than likely choose a schnitzel and chips over steak and veg every time. I need to work more on self control and beating cravings.

Number three – not directly STS related, but I think I am going to start journaling more (offline). Mental health is just as important as physical health, after all!

That’s everything for now!! If anyone else out there is doing STS or a similar program, I’d love to hear how you are doing!! x

About cassiedawson

Cassandra (preferably Cassie) Dawson, from Newcastle, Australia.

Posted on May 29, 2014, in Life/Progress and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

