4 weeks in, 2 to go!

Hello!
So I am four weeks into Shortcut To Shred and to be quite honest, I am exhausted! I know I’ve just got to keep on pushing but as winter is just starting here, it is becoming more and more tempting to stay rugged up in bed rather than getting up for workouts. Oh well. You’ve gotta do what you’ve gotta do!

So, this happened on Saturday:

20140609-154512-56712787.jpg

Yessss! 200kg! This has been a goal of mine for a long time now. I have bad hips and get remedial massages to fix them every two weeks so having a heavy squat goal would most likely make my hips worse at the moment. Leg press however… All. Over. It. And damn it felt good to get to 200. And for 5 reps… Not even just one. The achievements make the struggles all worth it.

I feel like I have been making decent progress overall as well, but I have been struggling with a lack of energy and at times, a lack of motivation. I had considered that I might be getting sick since I have been getting enough sleep, but so far no cold symptoms have reared their ugly little head. I guess we’ll see!

I guess that’s it for now!!
x

About cassiedawson

Cassandra (preferably Cassie) Dawson, from Newcastle, Australia.

Posted on June 9, 2014, in Life/Progress and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

